Just another WordPress.com site

Sorry for the sporadic writing lately!  I know that I’ve for sure dropped the ball on the whole blog thing, but I have to at least write about today!

Good riddance!

Yesterday was our last day of the 10 day cleanse portion of the 24 Day Challenge, and let me say that I won’t miss it!  The first two days were the hardest, especially when only fruits and vegetables were allowed on the 1st day!  My least favorite part of the cleanse was definitely the fiber drinks in the morning, but those are long gone!  Throughout those 10 days, I learned how much I enjoy red wine vinegar on my salads, that I can survive without diet coke and coffee for longer than a day, and that I really like the Advocare meal replacement shakes!  Billy and I both ate pure and clean during the 10 days (with an exception for one cupcake each on valentine’s day from Icing on the Cupcake!) We are both seeing great results and feeling wonderful!

So today is day 11, which means we begin the second and final phase of our 24 day challenge:  The max pack, or “lean-in-13” phase.  Basically, we eat the same way that we have been eating for the past 10 days (lots of fruits and vegetables, proteins, low-glycemic carbs, and very little in sugar).  However, we add a lot more in the way of supplements and pills to our daily regime.  These supplements are multinutrients which are supposed to help increase our metabolism, suppress our appetite, and support our overall wellness.  I’ve already taken the pre-breakfast and with-breakfast supplements for today, so I should feel the effects shortly!

Well, it’s time for me to run off to my muscle blast class!   Never took this one before, but I’ve had the instructor for my boot-camp class, and if that class is any indication I’m going to be SORE this afternoon!  Hopefully I’ll have enough energy to possibly go to Zumba tonight, too!!

Have a great day all!

Leave a Reply

